Freezing in Sydney

I’ve suspended my quest for a Python website system, in favour of Drupal. Drupal is an free open-source website engine. It’s a modular design, so you can grab a .tar.gz or similar from their website (or anywhere, really), extract it to the modules (or themes) directory, and then run the update script.

The only things I’d like to see in it are an automatic updater (so that I don’t have to FTP my files to my server), and some pretty looking graphs.

You can take a look at it on a site developed for my local concert band. Until I find something this good with Python, Drupal will definitely be one of my ‘liked’ bits of software.

On a completely different note, my HSC trials are almost over (despite the fact that we’re just less than halfway time-wise), with Maths Extension 1 tomorrow (oh dear…), and Physics next Wednesday (meh!).

And as to the title, when I started to type this post, it started to hail. And of course, all my Trial exams are in our school hall, whose temperature is proportional to the number of people inside the hall. (Yes, it has heaters, but since when did that matter.)

Published in: on August 7, 2008 at 3:03 pm  Comments Off on Freezing in Sydney  
